top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Twenty-two: Protector Part One

POV: Rose


I didn't know what to do. I could feel them not just there bodies but there souls reaching out to me begging me to help them. To save them and give back what was taken from them. I just didn't know how. The feelings were so overwhelming that I couldn't move and my breath came out raggedly, my heart beating so fast it hurt. And then I was falling into darkness.


I don't know how long I had been there floating in a dark nothingness that seemed to try and fill me and pull me down like I was drowning in it.


Then I heard it the voice of the women from my dream she was calling out to me.


"Come child and I will help you summon your protector."


I don't know how but something made me able to overcome the darkness. To wake up in order to save myself. I was still in the same place as before the "party goers" still making their way towards me. I must not have been frozen long if they hadn't made to much head way…


POV: Elijah


After hearing the shower on for over an hour I went to see if Rose was ok and not getting up to anything. She had after all been left in my care by my brother when he had gone to deal with the witches. Who had been acting up in light of Rose's return.


I have seen the change in her since her return. She is no longer the outspoken child she was, who had so impressed me when we first met. She reminds me of a small bird, spreading its wings - meant to fly, to soar, to ride the currents - but with a chain around it's neck. Chaining it to the earth, where it belongs in the sky so it keeps slapping its wings on the ground. Muddying feathers and eventually breaking bones, but that fear - that chain - is ruthlessly heavy…


She had lost something and I fear she may never get it back. The pain of losing her family so young and then giving up her magic out of fear had left a wound that had yet to begin healing.

I could also see however the effect she had on my brother, one that she had had from the start.


He seemed to want to know more about her, but not who she was more what she liked and who she wanted to be. It was most odd to see him care so much, and have him try to protect her even if it was from herself.


That being said, I fully agree with needing to protect her from herself as I found she was nowhere in the Compound.


I heaved a sigh and did the one thing I did not want to do. I called Niklaus.



 


"What do you mean she's gone?" Niklaus roared.


Niklaus had been less then happy when I had called him. He had been passing like a trapped animal since he got home.


After being unable to sent anyone else having been in that bathroom, we had come to the conclusion that she had left of her own free will. Where she had gone and why remained a mystery. So much so that my brother had called in Eliz rather unwilling when after a short time he could not find Rose.


Eliz found this to be the time to tell my brother that if she had been with the witches none of this would have happened and Rose would be safely in her bed. This however went over about as well as if she had told him he had no right to be King. He most likely would have killed her had it not been for our need of her to find Rose.


"*Qui periit invenire , inveni , puer Rose terrae." Eliz repeated for the third time, somewhat out of breath.


" I cant find her. Someone or something is protecting her location from being found." Eilz sighd at my brother and I.


Before Niklaus could get too upset, not that at this point I felt he could. My brother let out a gaps and stumbled back slightly.


*Find who is lost, find Rose a child of the earth.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page