top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Twenty-four: There is a Time for Learning

Rose POV:


When the dream lady told me to summon my protector I don't know what I was expecting, maybe some childish part of me was hoping for a knight in shining armor to sweep in and save me. What I did not expect was the New Orleans witches to come busting through the door like they thought they were my knight. Likely they did, since I remember Klaus and Elijah saying they wanted me back.


I wanted to fight them on leaving but that was when Kol appeared telling me that I should go willingly with them. He thought they could help me or at the very least I would have a better chance of getting a hold of a Grimoire that could help us. So I let them break the spell I had cast and hurry me though the home that was littered with the once zombified bodies. I tried not to look.


So that is how I ended up here in an old and empty crypt in the cemetery "for my own safety" Lady Eilz had told me. It had taken everything in me not to laugh when she said that because Kol made a noise of amusement and said something about her doing it for her own safety from his brother. Fat lot of good it will do for her when Klaus finds out she's had you he added before disappearing to do whatever Kol does.


So now I'm sitting locked in a creepy crypt behind a boundary spell I cant brake going though Grimoires with Kol /Lady Eilz as they both teach me better control of my powers.


Lady Eilz's lessons are just what I remember them to be from when I was a little girl. The women had always been like a grandmother to me and was very sweet about picking up from where I remembered. However that warmth seemed just a little tainted around the edges, most wouldn't see it. However I had loved this women like family at one point in my life, and so even though I couldn't see anything wrong it was almost like I could feel the shift in the air.


In contrast studying with Kol was so much fun. Every spell had a story. Sometimes it was the story of how the spell was made. Other times it was how and who he learned it from. That's not to say though that he didn't make sure I was learning and not messing around when I was performing a new spell. For as bloodthirsty I had been told Kol was and as fun funny and annoying I myself had had to deal with he could be very focused. He even seemed to have the patience of a saint with me changing his way of teaching when I didn't seem to be able to master something.


This is how I spent the next two months learning everything I could without ever learning what I am. This is also how I began to call Kol a friend. Or more like that sassy eye roll worthy big brother. When he watched my lessen with Lady Eilz it was all I could do not to laugh at his commentary. Some of it was pure gold. And for the first time since I was ten years old I was truly happy. I felt strong, more like the little girl who told a thousand year old Hybrid King that someone had the ability to be more powerful than him.


I think it was time for me to learn to rescue myself.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page