top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Twenty-Three: Protector Part Two

So Nik didn't save Rose. Who do you think did? Or was she saved at all? Let me know what you think and feel free to tell me any ideas you have at any time! :)


Nik POV:


A sudden and somewhat unpleasant feeling over took me followed by a feeling of knowing that had me rushing from the room faster than I ever had before. I had to find her, Rose meant more to me then even I knew but at the rate she was going I would never get to find out why.


I followed the unpleasant feeling to a house that some part of me remembered from a life time or two ago. But it was nothing like the way I remembered it. Then it had been filled with life and light in the form of large lively parties. Now it reeked of death and dark magic in a way I had not encountered in over 800 years.


I felt the moment the cord that was pulling me was cut. It was so sudden and harsh that it made me stop dead ad let of a pain filled gapes. It was almost as if my very soul had been ripe from my body and then shoved back in without a care. My eyes changed to Hybrid gold just before I sped into the old home with every intent of finding my Rose. What I found instead was a house full of dead bodys that were dressed to the nines, reeking of the same dark magic as the rest of the house with an undertone of something else I couldn't yet place.


One thing I did know was that Rose was here not to long ago. I knew this because my brother, who had showed up just after me, and I founded a blade and a small amount of her blood in one of the upstairs rooms. It was unclear if someone had hurt her or if she had done it herself to perform a spell.


All I did know was that I was going to find her and if someone had hurt her they would beg for death.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page