top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Twenty-Six: A Time For Planing

Saving oneself is much harder in real life then in movies and books. In a book I would have an oddly convent chain of events lead to me being able to sneak out and no one would know until I was long gone. And if this was a movie well I would fight my way out with badass out of nowhere fighting skill that no one, myself included knew I had. But like I said this is life and that is not how it worked out at all.


No my escape came in the form of a friend.


Davina Claire had been part of the Harvest much like my older sister had been. She had only been 14 when she was chosen. She had been the youngest. In the end the vampire Marcel stopped the Harvest though only for a time. But in the months that she had been gone and my sister and the other two girls were dead, Davina began to hate the witches for trying to kill her and for killing young girls who had been her friends. Had it not meant the destruction of the city I truly believe that she would have let the coven lose their power. And I would not blame her one bit for it.


After the Harvest the witches had taken Davina back but things were not the same, the other Harvest girls hated her and a lot of the other witches would have little to do with her for the longest time. This left her to practice and learn mostly on her own from then on. Making her a rather powerful self taught witch, though I'm unsure that most of the coven understand that...


With the way the other witches felt about Davina it was unbelievably odd that she was sent to continue my lessons. She swept into my crypt bedroom or as I rightfully believed prison cell, and told me that Lady Eilz had picked her to teach me when she was away. Not that it upset me any after all I rather liked Davina respected her even.


"Well who is this beauty?" Kol asked me with a smirk as he reached out with his hand as if to touch her cheek.


Though he did seem to be a bit of a flirt, I couldn't blame him for thinking Davina was a beauty. With her sunkissed brown hair and blue eyes that were as clear as the sky on a winter day that peared lovely with her milky white skin that held only a hit of red in her cheeks. She looked like she had stepped out of a dream.


"Davina Claire... It's so good to see you again!" I smiled and hugged the older girl as I both answered Kol and greeted someone who I hoped I could call a friend.


We spent most of our time together talking about what had happened in our lives over the years. I told her about the trip Rebekah and I once took to Rome and the things I got to see no matter how short the trip, and she told me about the fun she has been having at college. How much she loved being able to be a normal girl for once.


Looking at us you would think we had been friends all of our lives and had never been parted. But in truth I think we felt a kinship with each other, both children who had been used and forced to grow up too fast. And that is the reason why I made the choices to tell her about my need to find out more about what I am and to get out of this crypt and back with the Mikaelson's.


After listening to my story even including the part about ghost Kol, much to his complaint, Davina was just as curious to find out more about what I am and what I can do. But also more then willing to help me come up with a plan to get away from the witches. And so we started to making plans...


*******


"Well I think that the best way to learn more about what it means to be a Ostensor Vita we need to find a way to talk to the lady from your dream again. I mean you did say that she was willing to help you." Davina said with a thoughtful look on her face.


"That may be but I cant talk to her unless I'm almost dead, and I don't know about you but I don't want to get that close to death again. Besides I think the bigger problem is getting out of here, after all I only came here to learn more about being an Ostensor Vita." I said looking between Kol and Davina.


"Well to get out of here your going to have to over power the spell the old bat used and I'm not sure if you have that much power on your own just yet." Kol said rather unhelpful and then gave me look that meant he wanted me to share with the "class".


Davina agreed and add that even if I could break the spell it would tax me to a point I may be unable to fight any of the witches who I may come across as I made my grand escape. It was all rather encouraging. Note the sarcasm.


But with all of the things I likely couldn't do aside I need to get out of here. Out of the crypt and away from the grapes of the witches that if they didn't have plans for me yet soon would. I could feel it in my bones something was coming and when it did I had to be ready for it.


*******


It took two more weeks to come up with a plan and let me tell you it was not a very good one.


"If I can send you back to the plane you where on in that death dream you had maybe you can learn something more form the lady. Something that could be helpful to getting you out of here!" Davina said in such a way that made me feel like she would be yelling if not for the need to be quiet.


"Fine say that you do somehow come up with a safe way for me to "die" and say that I do find this lady and learn something from her... What next? I'm still trapped here." I said getting somewhat upset with the witch who seemed stuck on this idea.


"Don't be so hard on her she is only trying to help. In fact she may even be on to something." Kol looked as though he had just had an aha moment. "Have you ever read Romeo and Juliet?" He asked.


I looked at him like he had lost his mind and sadly this was not the first time. Kol had a way of saying things at times that made me think he was crazy or dumb. Now the first he may be the second he is not. At least I think...


"What in the hell does Shakespeare have to do with this Kol?" I could see the look Davina was giving me was much the say as I was giving Kol.


Kol rolled his eyes at me as if I was little more than a child that had asked the same question a thousand times and expected him to give an answer.


"It has to do with the fact I think you should pull a Juliet, after all she fakes her death to get out of her parents home..." Kol got what I was quickly learning was a very evil/self-satisfied smirk on his face. " Killing two birds with one stone and all that."


And damn him to hell if he wasn't right...


I hope you like this chapter I think its one of my best yet!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page