top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Twenty-Five Rebekah's POV

Rebekah's POV:

Rose had become like my own child to me and I love her with all my heart. However with our return to New Orleans I had selfishly wanted to get a bit of my life back to myself after having spent years with a sadden and depressed child. It is not to say that I stopped spending time with her all together only that I spent less of it with her then I should. And that is why I blame all that was to come on myself...

When I found out about her getting hurt in the garden I had been so upset that something like this could have happened when my brothers were meant to be looking after her. Klaus and I had quite the fight about it. I wanted to return her to our old home to keep her safely away from the evils of the world she was born in to and that we would only further bring on her. After all she was still only a little girl, one who I had watched grow up for the last six years. But Klaus would have none of it, he would not have her leave again even if it was what was best for her. Elijah oddly stayed silent only saying that he agreed with Klaus that there was no point in sending her away again and that she simply must learn to be more careful.

I could tell that something had changed in Rose after she was attacked she seemed…brighter… happier almost, but also confused as if she had been presented with a puzzle only she could solve… It was odd to see that kind of a change in her after having almost been killed but I let it go happy that she seemed to be doing somewhat better.

Hearing that Rose had seemed to have run away was unbelievable to me, even hearing the words come from Elijah's mouth. Rose was just not that kind of girl, though nor was my brother one to lie to me about something like this.

Showing up at that old mansion had been heartbreaking to say the least it looked like a war zone, covered in finely dressed bodies in varying degrees of graying decay with bloodless wounds that looked as if that had been attacked by a vampire. Though a few seemed to still have life in them, if that's what you wanted to call the twitching moaning corpse that lay at my feet, looking halfway between mindless and in pain. Their eyes were soulless dark and glassy, unseeing of the world around them.

Though the worst part was the state I found Klaus in when I followed the sound of Elijah's voice trying to sooth our brother. When I reached the upstairs room I found first a small mostly dried puddle of Roses blood that worried me though I knew it could not have been a bad wound. Then my eyes turned to Nik who was sitting on a bit of up turned furniture with his hands in his hair pulling as the curls, his face wet with tears I hadn't seen him cry in a long time and when he looked up at me his eyes keep flashing between hybrid gold and his normal blue eye the pain very clear for me to see.

"We have to find her Rebekah… We have to get her back." He cried.

Elijah and I looked at each other before I moved to take Nik in to my arms.

"We will brother and we will punish whoever took her from us. I promise. "




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page