top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Four

I have never been so surprised in my life as when Nik, of all people, smiled at me and said "I'm happy you got what you always wanted little sister." I had spent much of my immortal life with Nik but he had always been the jealous type. Anything that made me happy he would take away for fear that it would make me leave him. For that reason I had always hid behind Elijah when I could. But for once it seemed my brothers had switched roles.


However I knew now that I had little to fear from my brothers. For as ruthless as they could be they would never hurt there young niece. Always & Forever after all. What I did fear was what they would bring with them in to Margaret's life. I never wanted her to feel the fear and pain of being hunted as I and our family had since our rebirth. But for now I put that aside as I wanted them in both of our lives.


A few days after they returned to my life I allowed them to spend time with her with out me so that I could run a few errands. Nik had wanted to spend some time with her and so I left them together for a few hours. I had expected to return home to an unhappy baby and an unhappier brother. But when I walked in the door I was met with a very sweet site.


My brother sat in the rocking char looking down at my sleeping baby with a look of wonder on his face. He looked as if he may cry but the joyful kind of tears. And in that moment I thought that maybe there was hope for us after all.


I didn't know how right and wrong I truly was.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page