top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Eight

When you're a kid you live with the strong belief that no one and nothing can hurt you… That your mom and dad will always keep you safe from all the bad things in the world. And if you're like me, you were told that family meant Always & Forever.


But sometimes family tries to hurt you in ways you could have never known…


If you know anything about my family, you would know that we are cursed to always have someone in our family hunting us and planning our end. When I was little I didn't understand it. Even now I still don't, but that doesn't stop it from being true.


By my twelfth birthday, I was no longer alone in being a magical child of Mikaelson blood. My uncle Nik had had a child of his own. A Tri-breed, daughter of a hybrid and a wolf. Our grandmother's magic ran strongly in her veins, as it did mine. Her mother, Accalia, shortly became the love of my uncle's life. She was kind and forgiving but put up with little in the way of what uncle Kol would call "shenanigans".


My sweet baby cousin with her dark curls and innocent blue eyes, was named Hope.


Little did we all know the kind of trouble the adding of another child to our family would bring...


"We are the demons lurking in shadow. We are the savage villains in fairy tales told to children. But not for my child. Not for Hope. In her story, we are the knights in shining armor." - Klaus Mikaelson


*Accalia means She-Wolf in latin.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page