top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Five: Of Names And Bedrooms

I would like to say first that this will be the last chapter of this for sometime. I pan to rewrite from this point foreword. If you have anything you'd like to see or would like to read the other chapters of this story feel free to let me know!


POV: Annika


After Amy had come back she had taken me to the wardrobe in the TARDIS and left to go to bed. At first I had been unable to find anything but "costumes" in the vast room, sighing and slumping down the wall saying, "This is impossible I'm never going to find something to wear in here!"


Suddenly one of the racks on the wall shifted and changed before my eyes and on its own. This new rack had all kinds of sleep wear on it.


I ended up in a black and white tank top that said "kiss me cause I'm cute" and black shorts. I then found a pair of black sleepers that were fuzzy and white on the inside.


After finding something to wear I stepped out into the hall but remembered I had no idea where my room is. So I turned back the way I had come earlier in the night hopping to find the Doctor.


When I got to the console room I found the Doctor sitting in a hammock or maybe it was a swing playing with some wires. He had on what looked like old fashioned goggles and had taken off his coat.


"Doctor?" I called, starling him from his seat.


"Annika what are you doing up, I would have thought you would be in bed?" He asked as he pulled off his goggles. However when he did I missed the blush on his cheeks as he took in what I was wearing.


"Well I would but I don't know where my room is."


"Oh well I'll take you" He said as he got up.


I followed him down the hall and as I did something began to play on my mind.


"What does it mean Doctor?"


"What does what mean?" He asked seeming confused by what I could be asking.


"Your name. I mean you can't have been born with the name Doctor and since I don't think you would tell me what it was if I asked, I want to know what your chosen name means."


He looks at me for a moment having paused in the hallway; he looked to be studying me.


"It means 'Never cruel nor cowardly. Never give up. Never give in'. It's a promise I made to myself and to anyone who know that name."


"Good I like that, I think all names should have meaning. Like mine Annika means grace and so that's what my grandmother always called me. And now I'd like you to do the same Doctor." I said smiling at him. "Now where is my room, I'd like to get to bed?" I said turning and missing the small smile that touched the Doctors lips.


He led me to a large rounded door way made out of wood with my name engraved on it. I loved it even if it was a bit much. However what was more than a bit much and had both the Doctor and I looking in aw was the room itself.


The room was unbelievable large, with vaulted ceilings that left room for a tall staircase made of a lovely dark wood leading to what looked to be library. One wall and part of the ceiling was made of triangles of glass outside was the pinks and purples of a galaxy and bright twinkling of starts. The bed had to be bigger than a king and was covered in a purple comforter that had a black leaf pattern. Over the bed hung curtains some of it was made from soft netting, the rest was made of the same purple as the bed held up by them was small white Christmas lights.


"Wow" I said softly turning to the Doctor. "I can't believe you did this for me! This is the best room ever!" I said excitedly but then let out a yawn.


"Well um you're welcome, but now I think it's time for you to go to bed."


Still being overjoyed by my new room I raced up to him giving him a kiss on the cheek before shutting the door for the night.


POV: Doctor


I touched my cheek after being shoved from the room. The best room the TARDIS had ever made if I do say so. I smile and looked up at the ceiling and said "Thanks old girl".






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page