top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter 4: The Beginning

Annika's POV:


I had always wanted to do something helpful and "brave", so more likely stupid. At least that's what I'm blaming the short loss of my mind, that had me climbing the New Year's ball with seconds before it drops. I had no idea what I was doing or what the thing in my hand even did, and without the Doctor I likely wouldn't have made it and I would have been the one to kill off the human race as we know it. Not that I don't think that the Doctor couldn't have saved us but it still would have been on me that he needed to.


However I can't tell you what made me kiss him. I had never even met this man before and I kissed him. He must think I'm crazy. Then again the man saved me from metal men and acting like that happens every day. But that kiss had been everything I had ever hoped for in a kiss. That scared me half to death and that's what made me run form him after. I couldn't feel something for a man I just met who I knew nothing about, not even his proper name.


Now that we were safe however I could feel where the melted metal had burned my wrist. It hurt like hell and even with no medical training I could tell it would likely scar.


"Hey are you ok?" The red head, Amy I think her name was, asked me as I looked at my wrist. I looked up at her and saw that her comment seemed to have gotten the Doctor out of the stupor the kiss had seemed to leave him in.


"Let me see that?" He said, and after looking at it with a grimes he told me to come with him that he had something that could help. And then pulled me along after him calling "Come along Pond." As we went.


He led us down the stairs and into the street. We had a hell of a time getting out of the crowed celebrating streets and even lost Amy by the time we got to where we seem to be going, which happened to be a blue police box.


Before I could say anything he was dragging be inside the small box… that's was not so small. I came to a dead stop just inside the door and was so focused on what I saw that I forgot the Doctor was pulling me till I felt my arm tugged firmly as if he didn't know I had stopped.


Before me was a large orange room that looked a bit like swish cheese. In the center of the room on a seemingly glass floor was a console like thing coved in doodads and levers.


"It's beautiful" I didn't know I said it out loud until the Doctor said "Well yes she is and she's all mine."


I blushed at having said it outside of my head. I hadn't meant to say it but now it was out there and there was no taking it back so I may as well roll with it. "You said she? Dose that mean it's alive? And what is it?" I asked him one right after the other, but he didn't seem to mind.


"Yes she is alive and she's called a TARDIS, stands for time and relative dimension in space. It's a time machine and a space ship. Oh and don't all her "it" she doesn't like that." He adds in an afterthought.


Then he said "You didn't say it." And pouted.


"Say what? That it's bigger on the inside?" I said with a bit of sass. "Don't tell me that's your favorite part?" I said laughing a bit at him, swinging my arms about until the pain in my wrist came back.


"Yes it is, but right now we need to get your wrist taken care of." He replies, walking down some steps and into a hall way.


I followed after him. The hall way didn't seem to long as it had a door at the end of it that the Doctor walked though. As I stepped up to the door I looked down one side of the hall and it seemed to go on forever with door after door and hall after hall. When I looked down the other side I saw the same thing.


"Doctor how big is the TARDIS?" I ask him as I walked into what looked like a futuristic hospital room.


"You know I don't know. I've never tried to find out may have to try it someday. Up up. Now give me your wrist."


As I sat up on the bad in the room I took off my black coat and pushed up the sleeve of the now stained white sweater I had on. Then the Doctor took a gooey subtends out of a can and spread it on my writs.


The burn and the pain were replaced by a tingly cold feeling.


"Now that should be all better." He said as he washed his hands. "Should be healed by morning. You'll never know it was there. Now I'd like to ask you something. Would you like to come with us? See any time and anywhere in space?"


Did I want to do that? Could I do that? Could I leave everything behind for this man and his blue box? Because I had a feeling I wouldn't be coming back if I left with him. But was that such a bad thing? I wasn't leaving much behind I had a family yes but they would move on. Me I don't think I could and I know if I don't come now there will be no later.


"Yes I think I would like that very much. But first where's Amy?" I asked him.


Doctor POV:


This Annika Van Tijd, or as her name translates "grace of time", was someone I needed to know more about. And it would seem I also have to protect her as it would seem someone knew she would end up traveling with me. But who was she to me that my enemies would know her even before I did or even care to remember her? It seemed I would have to find out.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page