top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter 2: Whatwhatwhat?

Following someone when you don't know where they are going is a lot harder then you think. What makes it harder is not even the thick crowd that moves like the waves in an ocean, no it's the bitter cold the stabs your lungs with painful ice sickles, with every breath you tried to take.


But still I tried to keep up. Just as I was thinking to myself this is crazy, and was about to stop I felt cold hands grab my arms. Jerking me to a sudden stop.


"You are a companion of the Doctor. You will come with me" It said in a creepy computer like voice.


Who is the Doctor or better yet what the hell is this thing? But before I had time to ask a bright light filled my eyes. Then darkness.


Hihihihihihihihihihi


I woke to find I had been strapped to a table of some kind. To my right and high above my head I could see the New Years Eve Ball. Lit and waiting to fall at midnight. So I hadn't been out long that was good.


However to my left was what looked like a metal man? That was not the thing that grabbed me. It had look like a man that was only partly covered in metal.


What did it want me for? It had said something about the Doctor, but I had no idea who that was.


"Compatible for up grade!"


Compatible? Up grade? "What the hell!?" I said even if it had been meant to stay in my head. Well to late now.


"You will become like us or die." Was all it said.


Suddenly a saw came from above me and lowered toward my head. My eyes widened and I began to try and get out of my bonds. The metal made my wrist raw from how hard I was pulling at it.


Shouldn't the metal be cold? In fact shouldn't I?


It was the worst time to be thinking about it but I guess when you know your going to die your mind tries to think of other things.


Like how not only was I not cold but I could not hear the sounds form those below. So something was keeping the heat in but the sound out.


Then I felt the tip of the saw cut my forehead. And just as a cry was about to leave my lips the door bust open.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page