top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter 4: Something

Updated: May 4, 2019

With a smile on Ella's face she walked down off the stage thanking Jennifer for singing with her. But before she could say or do anything else Jennifer visibility stiffened but didn't lose her smile.


"What a lovely voice you two have. Ella, I don't believe I've met your friend."


"Klaus! This is Jennifer, Jen this is Klaus the guy I was telling you about." Ella introduces.


Ella was still looking unbelievably happy and didn't seem to notice that her friend was staring daggers at the man at her side.


"It's very nice to meet you Klaus." The young witch bit through her teeth.


"It's about time we get going Ella." Klaus directs.


"Alright let me go get my bag."


As Ella left the young witch and the hybrid had a small face off. The young witch not backing down or showing the smallest amount of fear in her dark brown eyes. This made the hybrid somewhat impressed that she held no fear of him. Or at least none that could be seen.


"If you hurt her Klaus I will make you wish you could die." She hissed as she took a step closer to him. She looked him dead in the eye daring him to try something.


"You are either very brave or very stupid witch. If I wanted to hurt her she would not be here nor would I have saved her from the other vampires…"


But before more could be said Ella came back smiling at the two who smiled back at her, thought one was more of a smirk and the other a grimace that made Ella believe her date and friend had not hit it off. So she let Klaus lead her out the door.


Outside in the cool night air was a carriage. It was white and was pulled by a single horse that was also white. The top was open to the night and the seats where made of a blood red cloth that made the white roses that where sitting on them stand out.


"Oh this is so lovely!" She excitedly gushed.


"I'm glad you like it love, but the nights not over yet." A mischievous smile on his lips, as he helped Ella into the carriage.


After a rather long (not that either of them had time to tell) ride they made it to the woods at the edge of the bayou. There was a path lit by lanterns of all shapes and sizes. Some were very small and round others tall and skinny, but they all had lovely unique design on each.


Ella looked on at them for a moment before Klaus moved from the carriage and helped her out of it.

"Well come on." Klaus said as he led her down the path.


When they got to the end of the path Ella thought she may faint just from how wonderful it all was. In the trees were strung small lights and gave a soft sweet glow to the night around them. On the ground in the middle was a large soft blanket with a basket (one could only guess was full of food) and two wine glasses waiting to be used. With a large smile and even a single tear Ella turned and throw herself into Klaus's arms.


"Thank you! This is the most wonderful thing anyone has ever done for me."


With a small smile in return Klaus and Ella sat down to eat their meal.


After sometime of laughing and getting to know each other Klaus pulled out his phone and pull on Something by The Beatles. As the song start Klaus pulled Ella from her seat on the ground.


"Dance with me."


And she did.


Something in the way she moves Attracts me like no other lover Something in the way she woos me


I don't want to leave her now You know I believe and how


Somewhere in her smile she knows That I don't need no other lover Something in her style that shows me


Don't want to leave her now You know I believe and how


You're asking me will my love grow I don't know, I don't know You stick around now it may show I don't know, I don't know


Something in the way she knows And all I have to do is think of her Something in the things she shows me


Don't want to leave her now You know I believe and how



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page