top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter 1: Sweetie

Updated: May 4, 2019

For my fanfic soul mate who I felt needed to have a story written for her because she helps me so much with my stories. So I give this to the lovely Pokadottedgiraffe11. I hope you like it!


Of course it had to be raining on the one day I don't have a ride! That's just my luck. I didn't have an umbrella so I was soaked form head to toe and wasn't even half way to work yet.


I was not looking foreword to coming into my first day of work looking like a drowned cat. But I guess that couldn't be helped. Rousseau's is a bar in the French Quarter and although working in a bar is not something I ever wanted, to do a friend of mine had told me that I should work there with her. Plus it also paid for my rent so I can't hate too much.


I sighed if I was going to come into work all wet I was going to do so with a coffee. I turned in to a café called Cafe Reconcile a tall brick building. As I did so, I ran right in to someone spilling their coffee right down the front of them. I heard a muttered curse as I looked up at the man I had run in to. He had curly blond hair and piercing blue eyes and had to be about a head taller then me. Meaning I had to look up to look at him at all.


"I'm so sorry! Let me buy you a new coffee." I said. Pushing my long brown hair form where it was stuck to my face.


"I think I have had all the coffee I can take for one day love. But I think I could do with a benya." His British ascent and use of the endearment love that would likely make most girls swoon only made me smile slightly at him and jester for him to go back inside.


After putting in our orders we sat a table by the window.


"I never did get your name love."


"And I didn't get yours." I said back not wanting to give up my name so easy.


He chuckled lightly and I could see some light in his blue eyes that made them much nicer to look at.


"I'm Klaus Mikaelson." He said with a slit smirk like I was meant to know who he is. I didn't so I just smiled at him.


"Well I'm Ella."


We spent a good 20 minutes speaking until I suddenly looked at the time see I was about to be late for work.


"I'm so sorry but I have to get going I can't be late for my first day of work. It was nice meeting you." I said as I rush out of the café.


I had a sad feeling in my gut. I had had a nice time and wished I could stay and talk to Klaus more. He seemed so sweet and rather smart after he saw that flirting with me wasn't going to get him anywhere.


I wonder if I would ever see him again. I very much hoped so.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page