top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter 3: Trouble'

Updated: May 4, 2019

I do not own the song "trouble" (even if I would love too!) the Bold is Jen and the italics are Ella.


Ella was unbelievably nervous about her date with Klaus who she had only met twice and kissed once. That worried her. What did she know about this man who seemed to have come out of nowhere and swept her off her feet like a knight in a little girl's story book? She just hoped it was not the Grimm kind.


"Earth to Ella, are you still with us girl?" Jennifer asked, was a young African woman who she worked with.


She had asked her to come in and work the late half of her shift for tonight. Still had to work, date or not.


"Yeah I'm here, just thinking about my date, he should be here soon." She said looking up at her form her seat.


"I know the perfect thing to make you feel better." Jennifer replies, a smirk on her red lips that made her slightly fearful. "We are going to sing!"


Suddenly she was being dragged from her seat to the stage in the corner.


"I don't know. I'm not much for singing in front of anyone."


"You will be fine and I'm going to sing with you. Hum… Let's do this one 'Trouble' by Iggy Azalea and Jennifer Hudson."


"Ok."


Hihihihihihihihihi


Klaus had spent all day setting up for his date. He wanted everything to go well. In fact he had never wanted anything more. He would have her but the right way. For once he wanted to be loved and not feared.


Stepping in to the bar he saw her smiling slightly as she was pulled on stage by tall African woman. Ella was in a short light pink dress that was made of tulle, the top looked home made out of denim and was tied together like a corset. The dress was strapless and her long brown hair was up with only a few curls falling out, leaving her shoulder and long arms bare to the eye. He wasn't sure what he thought of her bubblegum pink, polka dot heals with the bows on them, except that they fit her.


"Hay guys so we have a treat for you all tonight, my girl and I are going to sing for you!"


The somewhat crowed bar cheered. The girls wait for the sound to die down before starting the music.


"Right,

I shoulda known you were bad news From the bad boy demeanor and the tattoos Cuz most guys only want one thing But I'm undecided, tryna figure out if that's you Either way though, I think you're worth a test drive Cuz (ooh) you're so much better than the next guy And a little trouble only makes for a good time So all the normal red flags be a good sign"


Ella started to sing, and Klaus had to admit she was very good. He also found it somewhat amusing that she was singing about a guy being bad news the same night she was going out with him. The irony. His reputation as a ruthless hybrid proceeded him without her even knowing.


"Don't you come here thinkin' you ballin' (oh nah) Ain't down for it You seem like trouble to me I can tell by the way that you lean And the way that you kiss your teeth And you turn up so fresh and clean Smells like trouble to me"


"Opposites attract, I guess this it that Good girl, bad guy what a perfect match And if we ooo, you're gon' want to pay back tithes Cuz when you finish you gon' feel like you was baptized See baby now you fiendin' for a test drive Cuz you don't wanna lose your ride to the next guy And baby trouble only makes for a good time So all the normal red flags be a good sign"


She was very much the good girl to his bad guy and he would not be letting anyone take her away from him. He sooner burn down his kingdom then let anyone have her. Because she was his and he always got what he wanted to matter the cost.


"Don't you come here thinkin' you ballin' (oh nah) Ain't down for it You seem like trouble to me I can tell by the way that you lean And the way that you kiss your teeth And you turn up so fresh and clean Smells like trouble to me"


"I got it bad for him in the worst way Dear Lord, how'd I get in this position and I shoulda have never got involved in the first place But second place never get the recognition, hmm See what he doin' to me make have to shout it out Got a hold on me, that's without a doubt So clear now that he's a trouble starter But I ain't a saint neither and these ain't no still waters"

But what was he doing to her life? Right now she was a sweet, young girl, who could be anything or anyone, and he had marked her as his. She would be forever changed, she would loss the innocents that he was going fond of. Anyone who knew who he was knew her knew she meant something to him, a weakness with a target on her back. And even though he wanted her, did he want to hurt her to have her?

"Just cause all the girls are falling at your feet Don't mean no thing to me Till you show me where it's at Smells like trouble to me

Just cause all the girls are falling at your feet Don't mean no thing to me Till you show me where it's at Smells like trouble to me"

"I shoulda known you were bad news (oo oo oo, knew you were bad news) From the bad boy demeanor and the tattoos (oo oo oo, all of the tattoos) I shoulda known you were bad news (oo oo oo, knew you were bad news) But I'm undecided tryna figure out if that's you (oo oo oo, trouble to me)"

"Don't you come here thinkin' you ballin' (oh nah) Ain't down for it You seem like trouble to me I can tell by the way that you lean And the way that you kiss your teeth And you turn up so fresh and clean Smells like trouble to me"

The bar let out loud cheers having loved the girls' performance. Yet Klaus stayed quiet, suddenly having a lot to ponder.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page