top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Five: One Hell of a First Impression

Have you ever had a moment in your life were the only thing you were wishing for was that this was all a dream? That you could wake up and once again be nine years old, with mom and dad rushing in to sooth the bad dreams away? Back to when things were simple, before "adult" life was a thing?


For me, this last month has been mine, and for that I feel lost in a way I never knew I could feel.


When I heard Crowley's voice a little of the overwhelming fear at the unknown hands with unknown intent left me. It didn't stop the fight to have the hands removed, since the feeling of being trapped was madding, but he calmed me in a way I did not yet understand.


"Let her go boys, I will only tell you once." His voice had not changed but the feeling in the room had, growing darker with each word in a way even in my panic haze, I could feel.


Doing as they were told, the boys let me go, and in a moment of vindictiveness I kicked out my leg. I felt when I made contact and hearing him gaps and go down made a small part of me feel better that I had made this "Dean" feel even a small part of my own pain. I may have felt bad for hurting him, but I had no idea why he would try to kidnap me, and so I felt it was only right. From what I could see in the dark though my teary eyes, the other one moved to his side calling out his name.


I heard Crowley laugh in a cruel sort of way at Dean's pain and remembering that he was on the other side of my would be kidnapers, I quickly sprung from my bed and all but threw myself into the man's arms. Burying my face into his suit jacket, he wrapped an arm around me slowly so that I could move away if I wished, me crying even more, though this time out of relief.


I would later learn that if I had looked into his eyes, that in his anger his eyes had turned red, I may not have wanted to cling to him as much as I did.


"What do you three think you're doing? Oh no, that's right none of you have a brain in your heads to think with!" I could still feel the anger and power coming off of him in waves and yet it was not him who scared me.


"What are we doing? What are you doing keeping a human girl as a pet!? She should be at home, hell she doesn't even look like she's out of school yet!" Dean, who seemed to be the speaker of the three men yelled back.


The yell had me curling more into Crowley, clutching his suit so tightly I was sure I would rip it. I felt the way his arm tightened just a touch around me, felt him softy press his lips to my hair and whisper to me trying to sooth my fear.


"It's alright, Diana, it's ok. I'm not going to let them hurt you, just relax."


"Promise?" I asked in a small voice, much like a child.


I peaked up at him and when I did so he wiped my tears from my eyes, and smiled at me with soft eyes.


"I give you my word, Little Huntress."


"Why are you have a chick flick moment with a Demon? What have you done to her, Crowley!?"


Both of us blinked as we turn to look at Dean, who I could now see more clearly, since at some point the light had been flicked on. I looked at all three of the good looking men, having no idea who was who as I had only heard voices at this point. However, if I had to guess the one holding his face was Dean, but as for the tall one and the trench coat I had no idea.


"And, yet you are the one would tried to kidnap her in the middle of the night from her home, who held her down like she was some kind of animal. The ones who have made her fear for her life and likely given her even more nightmares." He said looking more then a little upset at what Dean was getting at and as the man once more opened his mouth Crowley cut him off.


"You think you have the right to come into my home and harm someone I am protecting and then think you have the right to say I hurt her in some way…"


"Your a Demon and the King of Hell and you think I would believe your trying to protect her? Why would you do that if not to use her from something later! That's what you do after all, it's the only thing you know how to do."


Blinking at what this man, who didn't know anything about me or my relationship with Crowley Demon or not, I just didn't think I could stand by as the man who had saved me was talked to this way, I spoke up.


"H...Hey!" The one word taking all eyes to me.


"You don't know what he has done for me, he saved my life, and I will not stand by and let you talk to him like this."


"So, what you sold your soul to him and now you think you he cares about you? I know you're young, but I didn't think you were stupid."


"Dean." Hissed Sam at the same time as the other man grab hold of his arm as if to keep him from coming at me.


"You think I… You think I sold my soul to Crowley? No, he saved me from almost being raped… took care of me after so that my injuries could heal. He even asked me if I wanted to go home, but I felt safer here." I turned to look at Crowley.


"Is that what that other Demon would have wanted if she had helped me?" And then shook my head because I don't think I wanted to know If I would have sold it in that weak moment.


"Look I think maybe we got somethings wrong here. So, maybe we should sit down and talk about this a little more…" Sam said looking like an unsure peacekeeper.


We ended up moving into one of the sitting rooms where Dean continued to throw out accusations at both myself and Crowley. His brother, something I learned from them talking, tried to peacekeep.


"How did you two morons find out Diana was even here?" Crowley asked, the same question that had been on my mind, I had never even left the house.


"Massive storm in a time of year that don't normally happen at the same night a good looking girl goes missing? You think we wouldn't look into it?"


"Well that still doesn't tell me how you knew she was here let alone with me."


The two brothers looked at each other somewhat sheepishly, as if the way they found me was somehow embarrassing. This time Sam answered.


"We- ah, overheard Ms. Lane on the phone with you. She said your name and Cas told us that it was in fact you talking to her…"


"And let me guess you didn't even think to talk to her first? Typical."


This lead to yet more sarcastic remakes from both Crowley and Dean as if they were playing verbal table tennis, that I could hardly keep up with.


Castiel, the trench coat wearing Angel, man I must be playing supernatural bingo, said nothing as he stood looking at me as if trying to see through me. That is until they were all leaving.


"You are important. Why?" He asked, standing much to close making me take a step back from him.


"Um… What?"


"Excuse him, he's not got personal space down just yet. Come on, Cas." Sam took hold of him and pulling him away and out of the room with him, casting a worried look at Crowley.


Looking out the window as the sun rises I sighed, I had wanted to go out today but now I wasn't so sure if I should. Or if I would be allowed to.


"Now that was a rather trying night, but then again it always is with Moose and Squirrel."


I just sighed once more leaning my head against the cool glass, watching the colors the sun painted the starry sky.


"Now don't be like that Dove, we have a outing to go on today. That is if your still up too it?"


A smile broke out on my face, and I rush to my room to get ready for my day out.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page