top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Chapter Eight: A Date with a Demon...? Why not.

I would never say that I had lived an unhappy life, even if it sometimes had sadness in it. Though that's just life, right? I may have never been unhappy but these last few months in Crowley's home and under his care I have never been happier. One would never believe it, but he was good to me. He allowed me to take classes, helping me get into the local college.


As time past and we spent more and more time together I began to feel myself losing my heart to him. I mean who wouldn't? Not only was he a good looking man but he listened to me and took note of my thoughts on things. Staying up nights to talk to me when I could not sleep, too lost in memories of both Zane and the Winchesters. The trama still too fresh to be fully healed.


The week before, he had asked me during one of our late night talks if I would be willing to go on a date with him.


Sitting in what had become my art room, I had painted a sea blue. I was working on a painting, of a dream I had had earlier that night. Bright blue eyes filled the canvas, they held so much life in them as if they were real and telling tales of things I could never imagine.


"That quite good, I'll have to find room to put it up somewhere."


"I'm not sure about putting it up somewhere.."


"Nonsense, this is your best work yet and it should go up and not sit in a cupboard somewhere gathering dust."


I blushed at just how much he seemed to love my art work. Everytime I did something new for school or myself he wanted to see it. Though he never sugar coated his feedback, always telling me if he liked or disliked something. It was somewhat refreshing to get real feedback, I hated when someone said your work was good when even you knew it was not.


"Is this for school?"


"Ah, no, I had a dream. When I woke up I just knew I had to get them down or I would forget them."


I looked more at the eyes that I had painted. The more I looked at them the more life they seemed to take on, as if at any moment they would come to life. It was odd because I had never drawn something so life-like before, even more so since they were not something I had ever seen. After all, they are the kind of eyes that you would remember. Blinking I returned my own eyes to Crowley.


"I was thinking of submitting it to the art fair the college is holding in a few weeks. That is if I can finish it in time."


"That would be lovely, if you like, I could go with you."


"Go with me...?" I asked confused.


"To the art fair, you can't have your work in it and not go to it." He looked at me a bit like I had lost my mind.


"I hadn't thought about it... Though it could be fun to go. Though I can't understand why you would want to go?"


"Well one can't go to an art show without a date, now can they." He smirked at me a little.


"Are you... are you asking me on a date?" I know I must have looked like a fish with my mouth gaping open.


"Yes, Diana, I am asking you on a date. I know it may be a bit soon but I would be honoured if you would give me a chance to prove that not all men are the same." He seemed a bit panicked as if he thought I was going to freak out on him.


"Um... I guess that one date wouldn't hurt anything..." The smile he gave me was well worth the panicked feeling in my chest.


He was starting to make me feel alive again.


However, as much as I wanted to give my heart to him, I was unsure if I could let myself. After all, it had not been long since both my relationship with Zane and his attack. I couldn't be sure that I was ready. And if I was, if I could trust myself to pick someone who would not hurt me. Though the idea of not trying to be with him hurt. It hurt as if someone was trying to rip out my heart.


But those thoughts would have to wait for now. Since, if I sat here much longer I would be late for my date with Crowley.


He had sent me shopping today to buy something nice to go out in. I had never had money to go to boutiques like the ones he wanted me to shop at.


"Only the best for my little Goddess." He would smirk.


I would admit though that they had beautiful things right out of a little girl's story book in it. In the end, I picked a black dress. I looked a little like something out of the 1950's with the bell shaped skirt. It had a v-neckline but didn't show off too much, and three quarter sleeves made of the same black lace that covered the dress. It was simple and made me feel beautiful. With it I wore black red bottom heels that Crowley had gifted me a few days before.


I stood to look at myself in the full length mirror and smiled softly at my reflection. All of the cuts and bruises from the attack were gone and other then the makeup and dress, I looked and felt myself once more. After fixing my red lipstick, I took a deep breath and turned walking out of my bedroom door, surprisingly meeting Crowley in the hall.


Crowley POV: (I'm not sure what else to called it even if its in 3rd person...)


You would think that the hardest part of a date would be asking the other party, however, after asking Diana to go with him to her art show, Crowley found that waiting for the date to happen was much harder than asking in the first place. However, he would find that the wait was more than worth it. Dianna was a vision in her black dress and heels looking to him better then any woman he had seen in five-hundred years. Her hair bounced in perfect curls where it wasn't put up on top of her head and all he wanted was to free it from its bindings and watch it tumble over her shoulders, before kissing her red lips that looked like sin.


Swallowing hard as he looked her up and down, he smiled at Diana, "You look fantastic, like a true Goddess."


"I'm not so sure about that, but thank you. You look wonderful yourself." Blushing, she looked away for a moment before asking if he was ready to go.


Crowley though always well dressed, had worn his very best suit a step down from a full on tux. It was black and pressed to perfection with a blood red tie and a lighter red pocket square, detailed with white roses. Offering her his arm in answer, he smiled softly at her and they went out to the car he had waiting for them.


You would think that with as old as he was Crowley would be well and beyond the typical first date awkwardness. However, the last time he had done anything close to dating was when he courted his whore of a wife. After that, dating of any kind had never been on his mind much, he was after all a busy man and, moreover, a Demon. He, of course, had more women then he could count as well as a few men in his existence. Wooing someone to bed, however, was nowhere near the same as trying to woo a woman he wished to have a true relationship with.


It was a well known fact that Crowley didn't do feelings. The word itself was offensive to him. He had not had many as a human man and he felt even less as a Demon. Diana though, had somehow wormed her way into a heart he no longer knew he had, and that made her more precious than anyone else in the world. It also made her a weakness of his, and that made him all the more dangerous. Demons like dragons are possessive and protective of what is theirs and he would protect her jealousy with all the might of Hell...


She may well be the downfall of Heaven and Hell...




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page